CreditCard Processing for Sales Agents - Contributors

 

Bill Pirtle
President/CEO of C3ET Credit Card Consortia for Education & Training Inc
bill@c3et.net
734-272-6177

 

Mark Brady
Director of Compliance, CSR (Compliance Solutions and Resources)
www.csrcorporate.com
866-462-7774

 

Adam Atlas
Attorney at Law
www.adamatlas.com
atlas@adamatlas.com

 

Kate Rodriguez
General Manager and COO of The Green Sheet, Inc.
kate@greensheet.com
www.greensheet.com

 

Patti Murphy
Senior Editor of The Green Sheet
President of ProScribes, Inc

 

Sam Caine, CPP
President/CEO of Card Payment Services, Inc. (CPS)
sam@cpstx.com

 

Linda Grimm CIPP/PMP
Director of Consulting Services for CSR (Compliance Solutions and Resources)
lgrimm@csrcorporate.com
707-834-5147

 

Angela Swinney-Rhodes
Vice President, Operations a Integrated Merchant Alliance, Inc

angela@imainfo.com

402-490-5784

 

Jeff Fortney
Vice President, ISO Channel Management Clearent LLC
jeff@clearent.com
www.clearent.com
www.merchantagentprogram.com
972-618-7340

 

Janet Langenderfer
Managing Director of Vision Partners & Associates
info@visionpartners.com
www.visionpartners.net
www.chargebackprevention.com
301-466-9250

 

Jason A Felts
Founder, President/CEO of Advanced Merchant Services Inc.
jasonf@advancedhq.com
www.advancedhq.com

www.highriskmerchantservices.com

 

Howard Falcon
Chief Information Officer of Lighthouse Software Development
howard@lighthousedev.com
www.lighthousedev.com

 

Stephen Hyer
President/ CEO of IGD Solutions
sjh@igdsolutions.com
www.igdsolutions.com
248-625-0817

 

Steve Eazell
Vice President of Sales & Marketing Secure Payment Systems
President of Western States Acquirers Association (WSAA)
seazell@securepaymentsystems.com
707-836-1980

 

Marc Beauchamp
CEO of Performance Training Systems
marcb@surviveandthrive.biz
www.bankcardbootcamp.com
www.merchantservices.com

 

Michael Angelo Caruso
President of Edison House
michael@MichaelAngeloCaruso.com
www.MichaelAngeloCaruso.com
248-224-9667

 

Sandy Barris
Owner of Business Marketing Services
www.SandyBarris.com
248-335-8080

 

Chuck Gifford
President of Local Business Network (LBN)
cgifford@locbusnet.com
www.locbusnet.com

 

Minesh Baxi
President of Minesh Baxi & Associates
Minesh@MBaxi.com

 

Jared Sparr
Vice President of Sales & Marketing at Java Payment Systems
jared@jps-us.com
www.jps-us.com
1-888-907-6651

 

Brian Tracy
President Brian Tracy International
www.briantracy.com

 

Greg Grimer
Owner of Elicit Intelligence
ggrimer@gmail.com

 

Matt Bruno
Director of Independent Sales Channels for Payment Logistics
MBruno@PaymenttLogistics.com

 

Thomas E Waters, CPP
Director of Sales for Bank Associates Merchant Services (BAMS)
Tom@BAMS.com
www.BAMS.com

 

David Holman
Vice President of Sales for EZIC, Inc.
dave@weprocess.net
www.ezic.com
949-767-7912

 

Biff Mathews
President of CardWare International
biff@13-inc.com
www.cardwareinternational.com

 

Neal Tichelkamp
President/CEO Ladera Business Solutions
Neal@laderabusiness.com
www.laderabusiness.com

 

Jerry Cibley
Jerry@theposman.com
www.theposman.com

 

Joyce Cook
President/CEO of International CyberTrans
jcook@cybertrans.com
www.cybertrans.com

 

Steve Sotis
President of eProcessing Network
SSotis@eprocessingnetwork.com
www.eprocessingnetwork.com

www.creditcardprocessors.com

 

Brian McDonough
Marketing Manager at Global eTelecom (GETI)
bmcdonough@globaletelecom.com
877-454-3835

 

Christopher Smith
Business Development Manager at Global eTelecom (GETI)
csmith@globaletelecom.com
www.globaletelecom.com/
877-454-3835

 

Bryan Bowers
President of High Risk Merchant Account Mentors
www.merchantaccountmentors.com
888-350-8400

 

Paul Rianda
Attorney at Law
paul@riandalaw.com
www.riandalaw.com
949-261-7700

 

Keith Symanski
President/CEO of Top Edge Solutions
keith@topedgesolutions.com
www.motomerchant.com

www.topedgesoluions.com

 

Kevin H Bloomquist
Owner of Versatile Solutions LLC
versatilekhb@gmail.com
877-476-8804

 

Ben Goretsky
CEO of USAePay
ben@usaepay.com
www.usaepay.com

Book Contents


I Introduction
Basic Concepts
Merchant’s Costs
What Merchants are Paying For
Guidelines for Card Acceptance
Durbin Aftermath
PCI Overview
EMV

 

II MLS Development
Legal Strategy for MLS
Information Is Power
Success Playbook
Ethics and Value
Navigating Interchange
Statement Analysis
Switches
PCI
Building a Million-Dollar Portfolio
Underwriting and Fraud
Hiring a Web Designer
Associations

 

III Finding Prospects
Prospecting
Online Presence in 24 Hours
Marketing
Finding a Networking Group
Ideal Referral Partner
Making Networking Work
Six Apps to 60/month

 

IV Selling Process
Laws of Selling
Cold Calling
Phone Sales
Gatekeepers
Consultative Selling
Completing The Application
Customer Service

 

V. Terminals & Gateways
Placing Terminals
Renting vs. Leasing
POS Systems 2
Mobile Payments
Gateways

 

VI Added Value
Check 21 & ACH Processing
Gift Cards
ATM

 

VII. ISO Topics
Legal Issues for ISOs
Opening a Sales Office
Sales Office

 

Appendix A
Recommended Training

 

Appendix B
Recommended Reading

 

Appendix C Products
SaberPay

Study Guide Available